Our lives now include living at one of the nicest senior communities in the USA. Rossmoor in Walnut Creek, CA. We will still travel in the RV but not full time.

Just a practice run at my blog after a long break.

Russ and I have had a busy year since last summer’s 3 months of travel.  It’s been a great year working hard and volunteering at my church in Pt. Richmond.  We put on one heck of a Commu nity Thanksgiving Feast for Pt. Richmond. We also had a successful junktique fundraiser in May.

Now we are traveling this month of June in Oregon.  Great visit in Chico with my cousin, Carolyn and then on to Eugene to see her sister and mom,  Clarice and Aunt Martha.  Love Eugene and my family there.  Clarice’s new condo is fantastic and modern-gave me some decorating ideas.

We are in Portland having a great time sightseeing and visiting with our first Pt Richmond Methodist Minister.  It’s only been 20 years!

On our way to Canon Beach and Seaside.  Almost forgot how much I LOVE TRAVELING IN THE RV.

Photos to follow!  Wanted to force myself to start blogging again.  It’s the best way to document my life as a Senior Citizen.

Comments on: "Seeing Oregon in 2015 Summer" (4)

  1. Cynthia Myers said:

    You have been on my mind the last week or so. Oregon is a great destination. I guess our coffee get-together will have to wait a few months. Love to you and Russ.

  2. Nancy Thornton said:

    Hi Guys! Was just thinking about you. Kristi, if you want to CELDT test I gave your name and number to Kim. You might be able to get on as a sub this year, or maybe they’ll have a second training. Glad you are having a good time. I LOVE the Oregon coast. Grew up there! Hope the weather is treating you well. We had RAIN one day! Love ya, N

  3. FRED SUSAN said:

    So glad you’re back to blogging.

    Date: Tue, 16 Jun 2015 15:56:06 +0000 To: grammasuz@msn.com

  4. Don Lehr said:

    Still here and waiting for your next post snd hoping our paths may cross again. Don and Dar

Leave a comment